Thursday, 21 October 2010

KOTJ Radio | Episode 5: Willy Joy

The fifth edition of our (sort of) monthly podcast comes from Chicago's very own Willy Joy. With elements of electro, house, UK funky, pop, techno and heavy bass all coming to the fore, this is a well put together mix capable of getting just about everyone doing the running man.

His newest release with Rob Threezy on Trouble & Bass comes as part of their Heavy Bass Champions Of The World series. With his releases getting support from the likes of Diplo, Drop The Lime, Brodinski & Boy 8-Bit, this mix shows exactly why he has friends in high places.

Check out his Heavy Bass Champions Of The World X EP with Rob Threezy here and look out for a forthcoming release on Plant Music.


01. Alan 1 - Concertmate (Bobermann Remix)
02. Lauren Pritchard - Not The Drinking (Riva Starr Remix)
03. Robyn - With Every Heartbeat (Nacey Bootleg)
04. Heavyfeet - Here We Go Again
05. Foamo - Here Comes
06. Jazzbit - Sing Sing (Yolanda Be Cool & Dcup Dub)
07. Bart Bmore, Nom De Strip & Little Bastard - Bollymore
08. Bird Peterson - Dropsy
09. Homework - I Got One (You're It)
10. Willy Joy - A Woman Like Me (Hot Version)
11. Scissor Sisters - Any Which Way (Carte Blanche Remix)
12. Katy B - Louder
13. Ethix - Breaking Bad (Nick Catchdubs & Proper Villains Remix)
14. Human Life - Wherever We Are (Grum Remix)
15. RCMP - USA Groove (Burnso Remix)

Download: KOTJ Radio Episode 5: Willy Joy


  1. no longer valid link... can you put this back up pretty please?