Monday, 11 October 2010

Soul Jazz to release UK Funky compilation

Now that nobody cares about dubstep and UK Funky is pervading our collective consciousness like a nasty case of swine flu, Soul Jazz has decided to put together a well-timed UKF compilation. The two-disc set, entitled 'Riddim Box: Excursions In The UK Funky Underground', simultaneously acts as a starter point for anyone who's been living under a rock as well as a greatest hits of the scene.

The release comes hot on the tail of their well-received Future Bass compilation (which can be streamed from XLR8R here. The compilation features the likes of MJ Cole, Lil Silva, Kode9 and Ghosts On Tape and many more. You can grab your copy from the usual places from November 8. In the mean time, have a look at the tracklist, download the free MJ Cole mp3 and try not to hyperventilate.

01. Altered Natives - Rass Out
02. MJ Cole - Volcano Riddim
03. NB Funky - Riddim Box
04. Tubby T - Ready She Ready (Seiji Remix)
05. Sunship Feat. Warrior Queen - Almighty Father (Solid Groove Underground Souljah Mix)
06. Zumen Feat. Leafnuts and Aaron Phiri - Rolexx
07. Hard House Banton - Sirens
08. Ghosts On Tape - Predator Mode (Roska Remix)
09. Donae'o - African Warrior (Instrumental)

01. Stereotyp Meets Al Haca - Blaze 'N' Cook (Radio Slavermix)
02. Kode9 - Black Sun
03. Lil Silva - Pulse vs. Flex
04. LV Feat. Rubi Dan and Errol Bellot - Crossfire
05. Omar and Zed Bias - Dancing (Instrumental)
06. D-Malice - Gabryelle (Refix)
07. Grievous Angel - Move Down Low (Dubplate Mix)
08. DVA - Natty
09. Shystie - Pull It (Ill Blu Remix Instrumental)
10. Crazy Cousinz - Attract

Download: MJ Cole - Volcano Riddim

No comments:

Post a Comment