Tuesday, 30 November 2010

KOTJ Radio | Episode 7: Jubilee

To celebrate our first birthday we asked two of our favourite DJs, BD1982 and Jubilee, to put together a mix each so we could release them both instead of the usual once-a-month deal. We put Brian's mix out two weeks ago and now it's Jess's turn.

Hailing from Brooklyn, New York, Jubilee has been a staple of the heavy bass scene for some time now. As well as running Nightshifters alongside Donna Summer, she also puts on the Flashing Lights parties with Nick Catchdubs and DJ Ayres.

On top of all that, she is also one half of Bassanovva with Grahmzilla. The two have an EP out on Sinden's Grizzly imprint. Check that out here and browse the beatport chart she put together to listen to some of the tracks featured in her mix.


01. R1 Ryders - Pop Shit Off
02. C.R.S.T. - Dance (Mosca Remix)
03. Magnum - Juracan (Randomer Remix)
04. Octa Push - Monkey Island
05. Brenmar - You Make Me Say (Ikonika & Optimum Remix)
06. LV & Okmalumkoolkat - Boomslang
07. Brenmar - Back Beating
08. Seiji - Weedkiller
09. Roska & Untold - Myth
10. Breach - Fatherless (Doc Daneeka MRR SNRZZ Remix)
11. Kingdom - Remember feat. Tiombe Lockhart
12. Contakt - The Otherness
13. Untold - Stereo Freeze
14. Kutz - Hypno


Download: Jubilee - KOTJ Radio Episode 7

No comments:

Post a Comment