Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Night Slugs to release first anniversary comp

For a record label that's barely a year old Night Slugs has already amassed an impressive back catalogue of stand out releases in the heavy bass/UK funky scenes: Lil Silva's 'Night Skanker' EP, Mosca's 'Square One' and 'Wut' by Girl Unit to name but a few.

To celebrate their first birthday they'll be putting out a compilation LP of Night Slugs classics from Girl Unit, Mosca and Kingdom as well as some unreleased tracks from Optimum and an unheard collaboration between L-Vis 1990 and T. Williams.

The new LP, entitled 'Night Slugs AllStars Vol. 1', is out November 29th and is sure to make the ideal place start if you don't really know the label. Check out the tracklist below.

1. Mosca – Square One VIP
2. Lil Silva – Golds 2 Get
3. Girl Unit – IRL (Bok Bok Remix)
4. Kingdom – Bust Broke
5. L-Vis 1990 & T. Williams – Stand Up
6. Jam City – Arpjam
7. Lil Silva – Seasons
8. Egyptrixx – Liberation Front
9. Bok Bok & Cubic Zirconia – Reclash Dub
10. Optimum – Broken Embrace
11. Jacques Greene – (Baby I Don’t Know) What You Want
12. Velour – Booty Slammer
13. Girl Unit – Wut

No comments:

Post a Comment