Monday, 8 November 2010

The Bug to release new EP on Ninja Tune

Kevin "The Bug" Martin has been a busy boy recently with the new King Midas Sound single 'Lost' and now a new EP under his Bug alias. The new EP, entitled 'The Infected', ia out on Ninja Tune on November 22nd.

The new release is a four track EP featuring the vocal talents of Roots Manuva and KMS's Hitomi, as well as a remix from Autechre and Scratcha DVA each. You can preorder your copy from Ninja Tune here.

Seriously, the Ninja Tune output has been absolutely stellar recently and the perfect way to celebrate their 20th anniversary, with most of the last month of XLR8R's podcasts being produced by artists on their roster. That coupled with its history (Mr. Scruff, Roots Manuva, Anti-Pop Consortium, DJ Food, Coldcut, Toddla T, etc.) make it an impossible label to dislike. Go here to check out the podcasts.

No comments:

Post a Comment