Wednesday, 1 December 2010

Sufjan Stevens tribute LP due for March release

A tribute LP to Sufjan Stevens, will be released via the blog On Joyful Wings in aid of the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation. The LP, 'Seven Swans Reimagined', is a track-by-track re-working of Stevens' 2004 album 'Seven Swans'.

Bonnie "Prince" Billy heads the bill along with DM Stith, Half-Handed Cloud, and the Gregory Brothers. Apparently, Sufjan was not involved in the project but gives it his full blessing.

01 Bonnie "Prince" Billy 'All The Trees of the Field Will Clap Their Hands'
02 The Gregory Brothers - 'The Dress Looks Nice on You'
03 Derek Webb - 'In The Devil's Territory'
04 Joshua James - 'To Be Alone With You'
05 Damion Suomi - 'Abraham'
06 Unwed Sailor - 'Sister'
07 Wakey!Wakey! - 'Size Too Small'
08 Elin Smith - 'We Won't Need Legs to Stand'
09 DM Stith - 'A Good Man Is Hard to Find'
10 Half-Handed Cloud - 'He Woke Me Up Again'
11 Carl Hauck - 'Seven Swans'
12 David Crowder*Band - 'The Transfiguration'
13 Jason Harrod - 'I Went Dancing With My Sister' (B-side)
14 Shannon Stephens - 'Waste of What Your Kids Won't Have' (B-side)
15 Inlets - 'Borderline' (B-side)

No comments:

Post a Comment